Media Awards finalists named

Media Awards finalists named

By on Oct 18, 2014 in News | 0 comments

The finalists for the New Zealand Football Media Association awards have been determined. The winners will be announced at the Friends of Football’s Celebration of Excellence dinner at Auckland Grammar on Thursday, November 6.

The function, organised in conjunction with New Zealand Football and the NZFMA, will also feature new All Whites coach Anthony Hudson and NZF chief executive Andy Martin among the speakers. One of the greatest All Whites in New Zealand’s football history will also be honoured during the evening.

The NZFMA finalists are:

Programme of the Year
WaiBOP United

Publication of the Year
100 Years of Western Association Football Club Soccer by the Silverstream – 100 Years of Soccer on the Taieri Roslyn Wakari Association Football History 1888-2013

Writer of the Year
Michael Burgess (Herald on Sunday)
Steven Holloway (Herald Online)
Sam Worthington (Fairfax Media)

Photographer of the Year
Andrew Cornaga (Photosport)
Phillip Rollo (Waimea Weekly)
Shane Wenzlick (Phototek)

Audio Broadcaster of the Year
Jason Pine (The Radio Network)
Yellow Fever – In The Zone

Television Broadcaster of the Year
Andrew Gourdie (TV3)
Gordon Glen Watson (Glenstrae Media)

Friends of Football is a not-for-profit organisation with the goal of facilitating football related events, celebrations and fundraising for worthy football causes.

Photo: Grant Stantiall.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *