WATCH: New Zealand U-20 women take on Young Matildas in Wellington

New Zealand’s U-20 women’s match against Australia will be streamed live and free from Porirua Park, Wellington, on Thursday afternoon.

Both teams are preparing for this year’s FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Colombia, and will play two friendly internationals in four days.

Thursday’s first match will have free admission for spectators, and will be streamed live and free by FIFA+.

Sunday’s second match will be played behind closed doors at the NZ Campus of Innovation and Sport, Upper Hutt.

READ MORE: Two match series confirmed for New Zealand U-20 women against Australia >>>>

READ MORE: New Zealand learn group opponents at FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup >>>>

New Zealand

Jasmine Barney (Nelson Suburbs, New Zealand)
Amber Bennett (Cashmere Technical, New Zealand)
Zoe Benson (Eastern Suburbs, New Zealand)
Kiara Bercelli (U.C. Sampdoria, Italy)
Daisy Brazendale (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Lara Colpi (BSC Young Boys, Switzerland)
Alexis Cook (Auckland United, New Zealand)
Amy Danieli (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Charlotte Eagle (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Manaia Elliott (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Helena Errington (Bentleigh Greens SC, Australia)
Ella Findlay (Eastern Suburbs, New Zealand)
Marie Green (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Suya Haering (FFC Turbine Potsdam, Germany)
Olivia Ingham (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Madeleine Iro (NC Fusion, United States)
Juliette Lucas (Chattanooga FC, United States)
Ella McCann (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Zoe McMeeken (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Ella McMillan (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)
Charlotte Morlock (Northern Tigers, Australia)
Ruby Nathan (Auckland United, New Zealand)
Olivia Page (Sheffield United, England)
Emma Pijnenburg (Feyenoord, Netherlands)
Phoebe Riley (Northern Tigers, Australia)
Rebekah Trewhitt (Wellington Phoenix, New Zealand)

Head coach

Leon Birnie


Tahlia Franco (Sydney FC)
Chloe Lincoln (Western United)
Alexia Apostolakis (Melbourne City)
Tegan Bertolissio (Macarthur)
Ella Buchanan (NWS Spirit)
Sasha Grove (Western United)
Naomi Chinnama (Future Matildas NSW)
Jessika Nash (Blacktown Spartans)
Maddy Caspers (Bulls Academy)
Georgia Cassidy (Perth SC)
Rosie Curtis (Booroondara Eagles)
Indiana Dos Santos (Sydney FC)
Emma Dundas (Newcastle Jets)
Shay Hollman (Sydney FC)
Zara Kruger (Brisbane Roar)
Avaani Prakash (Bulls Academy)
Alicia Woods (Peninsula Power)
Milly Broughton (Tottenham Hotspur, England)
Jynaya Dos Santos (Sydney FC)
Lara Gooch (Newcastle Jets)
Milan Hammond (Newcastle Jets)
Kahli Johnson (Western United)
Tanaye Morris (Adelaide University)
Emilia Murray (Future Matildas NSW)
Peta Trimis (Bulls Academy)

Head coach

Leah Blayney

Friendly fixtures

Game to be played on Thursday July 11, 2024

New Zealand v Australia
Jerry Collins Stadium, Porirua, 2.30pm

Game to be played on Sunday July 14, 2024

New Zealand v Australia
NZCIS, Upper Hutt, 2.30pm (behind closed doors)

This story was first published on July 11, 2024.

More football stories