Fixture lists released for Lotto NRFL division 1 and Women’s Premier League

posted in: Events, Lotto NRFL, News

The wait is over — the Lotto NRFL is set to start over the weekend of March 26-27 and the fixture lists are available for men’s division 1 and the Northern Women’s Premier League.

Fixtures for Lotto NRFL division 2 will be released when the promotion play-off series between Papakura City and Ngaruawahia United determines which club will take the last spot in the competition.

(The play-off games set for March 12 and 19 have been postponed due to COVID-19 cases.)

CLICK HERE for 2022 season fixtures >>>>

Main photo: Onehunga Mangere United’s Maksim Manko … ready for a new season. Image Shane Wenzlick / Phototek.

Opening weekend

Newly promoted Tauranga City travel to Ellerslie for their first taste of Women’s Premier football.

Other opening day fixtures are West Coast Rangers v Eastern Suburbs, Northern Rovers v Hamilton Wanderers and Auckland United v Western Springs.

In the men’s first division promoted Fencibles United go to West Coast Rangers while the other promoted side, Onehunga Mangere United, head to Tauranga City.

Other fixtures are East Coast Bays v Waitemata, Mt Albert Ponsonby v Metro, Manurewa v Ellerslie and Northern Rovers v Albany United.

More Lotto NRFL news