New Zealand learn opponents for 2024 OFC U-16 Women’s Championship

New Zealand will play New Caledonia, Tahiti and Solomon Islands in their group at September’s OFC U-16 Women’s Championship tournament.

The groups for the eight-nation tournament were drawn by former Football Ferns captain Maia Jackman at the OFC Home of Football ‘Te Kahu o Kiwa’ in Auckland.

The tournament will be held in Fiji from September 8-21, 2024.

Group A

  • Fiji
  • Tonga
  • Cook Islands
  • Qualifying series winner

Group B

  • New Zealand
  • New Caledonia
  • Tahiti
  • Solomon Islands

Qualifying stage

Three teams will take part in the qualifying tournament to be held in New Zealand from June 14-20, 2024:

  • Papua New Guinea
  • American Samoa
  • Samoa

Watch the draw

More football stories