Fixture list confirmed for this season’s Lotto NRFL second division

posted in: Events, Lotto NRFL, News

Lotto NRFL newcomers West Auckland and Ngaruawahia United will meet in the opening round of this year’s second division competition.

With Ngaruawahia confirmed as winners of the two-legged promotion play-off series with Papakura City, the club is rewarded with an away game against automatically-promoted West Auckland.

The clubs will meet at Brains Park on Saturday April 16, opening day for the 10 second division clubs.

(Please note: this game was originally scheduled as a home game at Ngaruawahia but was later rescheduled to West Auckland’s ground.)

West Auckland were promoted to the league after winning last season’s AFF/NFF Conference.

Click here for our coverage of Ngaruawahia United’s play-off success >>>>>

Other opening day fixtures

Northland v Beachlands Maraetai (Trigg Arena)
Oratia United v Claudelands Rovers (Parrs Park)
Cambridge v Hibiscus Coast (John Kerkhof Park)
Franklin United v Bucklands Beach (Drury Sports Complex)

The second round of competition, on April 23, throws up three local derbies.

Claudelands Rovers will host Waikato rivals Cambridge at Galloway Park; West Auckland will take on Oratia United at Brains Park; Beachlands Maraetai will face neighbours Bucklands Beach at Te Puru Park.

The 18th and final round of competition is scheduled for Saturday September 3, 2022.

Download the fixture list

Click here to download Lotto NRFL div 2 draw >>>>

More Lotto NRFL news