It’s finals day for Auckland’s Sunday league footballers

posted in: Events

It’s taken a while but Auckland’s Sunday league teams will finally decide who collects the silverware from last year’s COVID-disrupted football season.

The Auckland Sunday Football Association (ASFA) host their 2021 finals day at Parr’s Park on Sunday May 1, 2022.

Here’s the day’s programme:

Masters Cup (12-noon)

Parr’s Park field 1
Fire Kirin v Waiheke Old Fullas

Masters Plate (12.30pm)

Parr’s Park field 5
U-Striker v Serious FC

League Plate (1pm)

Parr’s Park field 4
Gurkha v Champagne Super Rovers

League Cup (1.15pm)

Parr’s Park field 3
Sperm Whales v West Auckland

Premier Plate (2pm)

Parr’s Park field 6
AFC Bohemian Celtic v University of Auckland

Premier Cup (2.30pm)

Parr’s Park field 1
Independiente (Indy) v Internationale (Inter)


Following the matches, ASFA will host their prizegiving ceremony and dinner.

Trophies will be awarded to:

Premier League champions: Indy
Championship: Zamantix Rovers Return
League 1: Viet Star
League 2: Albany Green Machine 2
Masters: Fire Kirin

Individual awards will be made for 2021 Golden Boot, Golden Gloves, Manager of the Year, Referee of the Year and a Fair Play award.

Click here for more information >>>>

More football stories