Four Northern League clubs draw each other in Chatham Cup’s second round

Four Northern League clubs have drawn each other in the second round of the Chatham Cup.

Hamilton Wanderers will host Takapuna while Western Springs will face Manukau United in the round scheduled for Queen’s Birthday Weekend.

Meanwhile, Sunday league outfit Sperm Whales will aim for their third cup upset with a home tie against Lotto NRFL first division side Metro.

Click here for our first-round round-up >>>>

Second-round draw

Games to be played over Queen’s Birthday Weekend (June 3-6)


Manurewa v Birkenhead United
North Shore United v Cambridge
Claudelands Rovers v Papamoa
Franklin United or Otatia United v Melville United
West Coast Rangers v Waiheke United
Auckland City v Albany United
Sperm Whales v Metro
Ngongotaha v Central United
Taupo v Bay Olympic
Hamilton Wanderers v Takapuna
Western Springs v Manukau United
Fencibles United v Northern Rovers
East Coast Bays v Tauranga City
Auckland United v West Hamilton United
West Auckland v Bucklands Beach
Mt Albert Ponsonby v Eastern Suburbs


Karori v Miramar Rangers
Petone v Napier City Rovers
Wainuiomata v North Wellington
Tawa v Western Suburbs
Lower Hutt City v Wellington United
Whanganui Athletic v Wellington Olympic
Upper Hutt City v Wellington Marist
Marist Palmerston North v Island Bay United


FC Nelson v Nelson Suburbs
Parklands United v Coastal Spirit
Ferrymead Bays v Christchurch United
Cashmere Technical v Selwyn United
Otago University v Green Island
Roslyn Wakari v Mosgiel
Queen’s Park v Northern
Dunedin City Royals v Queenstown

More football stories