Eight teams have qualified for this year’s Women’s National League

posted in: News

The eight teams to participate in this year’s Women’s National League have been decided with the latest round of regional results.

The teams will be:

  • Northern Rovers, Eastern Suburbs, Auckland United and Western Springs (who all qualify via the Lotto NRFL Women’s Premier League).
  • Capital Football and Central Football (representing the Capital/Central regions).
  • Canterbury United Pride and Southern United (representing the South Island).

The first round of matches in the National League will take place on Saturday September 17, 2022.

The four northern qualifiers are those clubs to fill the top four places in the Lotto NRFL Women’s Premier League.

After the latest round of results on August 14, the top four have been decided, though not their final placings in the WPL.

READ MORE: Click here for latest WPL results, scorers and league table >>>>

More football stories