Here’s your guide to this weekend’s fixtures — and all on one page

posted in: Events, News

The final games in the Northern League and in the men’s and women’s Lotto NRFL competitions take place this weekend.

The titles have been decided in all those competitions except for the Lotto NRFL second division in which any of three teams — Hibiscus Coast, Ngaruawahia United and West Auckland — can still take the title.

Their final games will also mean one of the three will miss out on promotion.

Here’s where all the games are being played in the top men’s and women’s competitions for the weekend of September 3-4, 2022:

Games to be played Saturday date

Northern League

Click here for our preview of this weekend’s matches >>>>

Hamilton Wanderers v Melville United
Porritt Stadium Hamilton, 3pm

Waiheke United v Takapuna
Onetangi Sports Complex, Waiheke, 3pm

Auckland United v Auckland City
Keith Hay Park, Mt Roskill, 3pm

North Shore United v Eastern Suburbs
Allen Hill Stadium, Devonport, 3pm

Western Springs v Bay Olympic
Seddon Fields, Westmere, 3pm

Birkenhead United v Manukau United
Shepherds Park, Birkenhead, 3pm

Lotto NRFL first division

Click here for our preview of this weekend’s matches >>>>

Mount Albert-Ponsonby v Manurewa
Anderson Park, Auckland, 3pm

West Coast Rangers v Waitemata 
Fred Taylor Park, Whenuapai, 3pm

Ellerslie v Onehunga Mangere United
Michaels Ave, Ellerslie, 3pm

Northern Rovers v East Coast Bays
McFetridge Park, Glenfield, 3pm

Albany United v Metro
Rosedale Park, Albany, 3pm

Tauranga City v Fencibles United
Links Ave, Tauranga, 3pm

Lotto NRFL second division

Click here for our preview of this weekend’s matches >>>>

Northland (6th) v Bucklands Beach (4th)
Trigg Arena, Whangarei, 3pm

Ngaruawahia United (2nd) v Franklin United (5th)
Centennial Park, Ngaruawahia, 3pm

Oratia United (10th) v Cambridge (9th)
Parrs Park, Oratia, 3pm

Hibiscus Coast (1st) v West Auckland (3rd)
Stanmore Bay Park, Stanmore Bay, 3pm

Beachlands Maraetai (8th) v Claudelands Rover (7th)
Te Puru Park, Beachlands, 3pm

Lotto NRFL Women’s Premier League

Tauranga City (8th) v Northern Rovers (1st)
Links Ave Reserve, Tauranga, 1pm

NRF Men’s Championship

Uni-Mount Bohemian v Te Atatu
Bill McKinlay Park, Mt Wellington, 3pm

South Auckland Rangers v Ranui Swanson
Rongomai Park, Ormiston, 3pm

Lynn-Avon United v Papakura City
Ken Maunder Park, New Lynn, 3pm

Central United v Papatoetoe
Kiwitea St, Sandringham, 3pm

WaiBOP Premiership

Games to be played on Sunday date

Lotto NRFL Women’s Premier League

Click here for our preview of this weekend’s matches >>>>

Western Springs (2nd) v Ellerslie (5th)
Seddon Fields, Auckland, 1.30 pm

Hamilton Wanderers (7th) v Eastern Suburbs (3rd)
Porritt Stadium, Hamilton, 1pm

Auckland United (4th) v West Coast Rangers (6th)
Keith Hay Park, Auckland, 1pm

NRF Women’s Championship

Manukau United v Central United
Walter Massey Park, Manukau, 1pm

Onehunga Sports v Franklin United
Waikaraka Park, Onehunga, 1pm

NRF Women’s Conference

Bay Olympic v Metro
Crum Park, Titirangi,1pm

Birkenhead United v Beachlands Maraetai
Shepherds Park, Birkenhead, 1pm

Te Atatu — Bye


Our coverage of Northern League and Lotto NRFL men’s football is made possible through the support of our partners at Cube, specialists in print, design and signage. We encourage clubs and businesses to consider Cube when looking for professional help in their branding and promotional planning.

More stories