Mario Bilen and Liam Fellowes named Players of Year for Ngaruawahia United

posted in: News, Recognition, Uncategorized

Ngaruawahia United have named Liam Fellowes and Mario Bilen as their Players of the Year after a successful season in which the Waikato club earned promotion.

The club will play next season in the Lotto NRFL Premiership, the division formerly known as Division One.

Bilen (37) joined Ngaruawahia in March after an impressive career with clubs including Auckland City and Bay Olympic.

Fellowes (24) signed from Hamilton Wanderers in May.

At the club’s recent prizegiving event, the club announced the following award winners:

Player awards

Mark Withers – Top Goalscorer (13)
Blake Wisnewski – Squad Member 2022
Elie Ngungambili – Sportsman
Ivan Alonso – Most Improved
Calum Campbell – Most Valuable Player
Liam Fellowes & Mario Bilen – Players of the Year

Club awards

Ivan Alonso – Most Promising Player
Cory Newport – Club Administrator Award
Andrea Rogers – Club Supporter
Kyle Park – Club Achievement
Eamonn Munster – Club Achievement
Matt Milner – Club Achievement
Matt Williams – Club Achievement
Brian Murphy – Club Achievement
Andy Bell – Club Service Award
Lisa Williams – Club Joint Sportsperson of the Year
Belinda Munster – Club Joint Sportsperson of the Year

Tell us your club news

If you belong to a club in the northern or WaiBOP regions, please let us know what’s happening at your club.

Either send us your media releases or send us a link to your announcement/story on your website.

If we think it’ll interest football fans and our members, we’ll do our best to share your news.

Email us at – thanks.

Use our logo

Please add our logo to your club’s website and invite your members and supporters to check us out.

More football stories