Beachlands Maraetai’s committee takes shape for 2023 season

posted in: Club noticeboard

Beachlands Maraetai AFC have confirmed their committee and roles for the 2023 season.

The club, whose membership topped 500 for the first time last year, have elected:

Brian Preston – President & Facilities
David Smith – Junior President
Angela Stewart – Secretary
Tim Bateman – Registrations
James Gibbs – Club Captain
Richard Jacobs – Gear
Hamish Sutherland – Funding
Munith Naidu – Director of Football

Non-committee roles
James Terry – Sponsorship
Angela Parry – Results Officer

More volunteers sought

The club is looking for volunteers to help in specific ways and have listed the following vacancies:

Battle of the Bridge Co-ordinator
BBQ/Tuck Shop Co-ordinator
Funding assistants
Gear assistant
First Kicks Co-ordinator’s x 2
Fun Football Co-ordinator’s x 2
Social media/media assistant
Referee Co-ordinator

To express interest in any of these roles, contact club secretary Angela Stewart at

Tell Friends of Football your club news

Please let us know what’s happening at your club.

Either send us your media releases or send us a link to your announcement/story on your website.

If we think it’ll interest football fans and our members, we’ll do our best to share your news.

Email us at – thanks.

Use our logo

Please add our logo to your club’s website and invite your members and supporters to check us out.

More football stories