Preliminary draw available for 100th year of Chatham Cup

posted in: Chatham Cup, Events, News

Last year’s giantkillers Sperm Whales have a trip to Cambridge in the preliminary round of this year’s Chatham Cup.

They were among the sides drawn to play in the preliminary round of the Chatham Cup which is in its 100th year.

READ MORE: Previous stories about the Chatham Cup >>>>

The preliminary round is due to be played over ANZAC weekend.

Preliminary round draw

Papakura City FC v Gisborne Thistle

Matamata Swifts AFC v Papatoetoe AFC

Bucklands Beach AFC v Warkworth AFC

Glen Eden United FC v Colo Boys FC

South Auckland Rangers AFC v Ngongotaha AFC

Te Puke Utd FC Inc v University of Auckland FC

Uni-Mount Bohemian AFC v FC Whangarei

Te Atatu AFC v Mangere United FC

Pukekohe AFC v Waipuna FC Inc

Cambridge FC v Sperm Whales FC

Central United FC v Waitemata FC

AFC Bohemian Celtic v Otorohanga AFC

Papamoa FC v Northern United SC

Rapa Nui FC v West Hamilton Utd FC

Plains Rangers v Taupo AFC

Peringa United AFC Inc v New Plymouth Boys’ High School

New Plymouth Rangers AFC v FC Western

Lower Hutt City AFC v Brooklyn Northern Utd AFC

Kapiti Coast Utd v Greytown FC

Victoria University v Wainuiomata AFC

Wellington United v Seatoun AFC

Upper Hutt City Football v Stokes Valley FC

Island Bay United AFC v Wellington Marist AFC

Paekakariki SC v Naenae FC

FC Nelson v Golden Bay AFC

Central SC v Wakefield FC

Western AFC (Christchurch) v Parklands United

St Albans Shirley FC v Waimakariri Utd

Gore Wanderers AFC v Grants Braes AFC

Preliminary round byes

The following teams have a bye to Round 1 in the Chatham Cup:

Auckland City FC (holders); Auckland United FC; Bay Olympic FC; Birkenhead United AFC; Eastern Suburbs AFC; Hamilton Wanderers; Manukau United FC; Melville Utd AFC; Manurewa AFC; Takapuna FC; West Coast Rangers FC; Western Springs AFC; East Coast Bays AFC; Ellerslie AFC; Mt Albert-Ponsonby AFC; Hibiscus Coast AFC; Metro FC; Northern Rovers FC; Waiheke United AFC; Onehunga Mangere United AFC; Ngaruawahia Utd AFC; Tauranga City AFC; North Shore United AFC; Fencibles United FC; Claudelands Rovers; Franklin United FC; Oratia United FC; Northland FC; Beachlands Maraetai AFC; West Auckland AFC; Otumoetai FC; Waikato Unicol AFC; Te Awamutu AFC; Albany United FC; Royal NZ Navy FC; Napier Marist Football Club; Moturoa AFC; Whanganui Athletic; Napier City Rovers AFC; Palmerston North Marist FC; Massey University; Stop Out SC; Miramar Rangers AFC; North Wellington FC; Petone FC; Waterside Karori; Wellington Olympic; Western Suburbs; Tawa AFC; Nelson Suburbs FC; Motueka AFC; Halswell United; Universities of Canterbury Association Football Club; Burwood AFC; Cashmere Technical FC; Christchurch Utd; Coastal Spirit; FC Twenty 11; Ferrymead Bays FC; Nomads United AFC; Selwyn United FC; Green Island AFC; Dunedin City Royals FC; Otago University AFC; Wanaka AFC; Queens Park AFC; Northern Hearts AFC; Queenstown AFC; Northern AFC; Mosgiel AFC; Roslyn Wakari AFC; Thistle FC.

More football stories