Three changes to All Whites defence in starting line-up to face Ireland

posted in: All Whites, Uncategorized

Head coach Darren Bazeley has made three changes to the All Whites starting line-up to face the Republic of Ireland on Wednesday morning (8.45am NZT).

He has brought in goalkeeper Max Crocombe and defenders Michael Boxall and Nando Pijnaker, all of whom were substitutes for Saturday’s game against Greece.

They replace Michael Woud, Tommy Smith and Tyler Bindon who start on the bench against Republic of Ireland.


Republic of Ireland

16 Caoimhin Kelleher (GK)
2 Matt Doherty
4 Shane Duffy (captain)
10. Adam Idah
11. James McClean
12. Andrew Omobamidele
13. Mark Sykes
14. Jayson Molumby
17 Jason Knight
18 Jamie McGrath
20 Mikey Johnston


1. Gavin Bazunu (GK)
3. Ryan Manning
5. Dara O’Shea
6. Josh Cullen
7. Callum Robinson
8. Alan Browne
9. Evan Ferguson
15. Liam Scales
19. Troy Parrott
21. Andrew Moran
23. Mark Travers (GK)

Manager: Stephen Kenny

New Zealand

12. Max Crocombe
5. Michael Boxall
13. Liberato Cacace
2. Tim Payne
4. Nando Pijnaker
6. Joe Bell
7. Matthew Garbett
8. Marko Stamenic
2. Callum McCowatt
10 Sarpreet Singh
9. Chris Wood (captain)


1. Michael Woud
22. Alex Paulsen
3. Dalton Wilkins
15. Tommy Smith
16. Finn Surman
18. Tyler Bindon
11. Eli Just
23. Clayton Lewis
14. Joe Champness
17. Alex Greive
19. Ben Waine
21. Max Mata

Head coach: Darren Bazeley


Referee: Urs Schnyder (Switzerland)
Assistant Referee 1: Marco Zürcher (Switzerland)
Assistant Referee 2: Pascal Hirzel (Switzerland)
Fourth Official: Neil Doyle (Ireland)

Aviva Stadium, Dublin


Game to be played on Wednesday November 22, 2023 (NZT)

Ireland v New Zealand
Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 8.45am (NZT)

More football stories