NZ Football names ‘teams of the season’ from National League players

NZ Football have named their women’s and men’s ‘teams of the season’, selected from players who featured in this year’s National Leagues.

Women’s Team of the Season

Aimee Hall (Auckland United)

Talisha Green (Auckland United)

Hannah Mackay-Wright (Southern United)

Chelsea Elliott (Auckland United)

Saskia Vospier (CF Waterside Karori)

Rose Morton (Southern United)

Lara Colpi (Western Springs)

Zoe Benson (Eastern Suburbs)

Kaley Ward (CF Waterside Karori)

Sofia Garcia (Western Springs)

Charlotte Lancaster (Eastern Suburbs)

Men’s Team of the Season

Scott Basalaj (Wellington Olympic)

Jack-Henry Sinclair (Wellington Olympic)

Adam Thomas (Eastern Suburbs)

Ben Mata (Wellington Olympic)

Francis De Vries (Eastern Suburbs)

Hideto Takahashi (Auckland United)

Luis Toomey (Eastern Suburbs)

Cam Howieson (Auckland City)

Gianni Bouzoukis (Wellington Olympic)

Garbhan Coughlan (Cashmere Technical)

Deri Corfe (Napier City Rovers)

Most Valuable Players

NZ Football named Garbhan Coughlan (Cashmere Technical) as the Men’s National League’s MVP.

Kaley Ward (CF Waterside Karori) was named the MVP for the Women’s National League.

More football stories