Auckland United honour their achievers at end-of-year prizegiving

Auckland United have named their Players of the Year after the club completed seasons in the men’s and women’s National Leagues.

At the club’s annual prizegiving in December, Hideto Takahashi was awarded United’s Men’s Player of the Year, while Danielle Canham won the Women’s Player of the Year.

Auckland United’s other 2023 awards

Men’s Player’s Player of the Year
Ollie Middleton

Women’s Player’s Player of the Year
Talisha Green

Men’s Top Goal Scorer (Golden Boot)
Joshua Redfearn

Women’s Joint Top Goal Scorer (Golden Boot)
Chelsea Elliott / Rene Wasi

Ken Sargent Cup for Coach of the Year
Ben Bate

Women’s Reserves Player of the Year
Holly Rennell

Women’s Reserves’ Player’s Player of the Year
Holly Rennell

Reserves Women’s Top Goal Scorer (Golden Boot)
Issy Gerrand, Alyssa Wong, Emmelin Bowala & Penny Brill

Men’s U-23 Player of the Year
Cam Siebert

Men’s U-23 Player’s Player of the Year
Blake Callinan

Men’s U-23 Top Goal Scorer (Golden Boot)
Connor Sykes / Astor Baldoni

Individual player awards

Clark Trophy For Outstanding Achievement by a Young Player
Pia Viok

Annalie Longo Trophy for Most Skilled Young Female
Pia Vlok

AUFC Club Awards

Club Supporter of the Year
Collen King

Club Supporter’s Men’s Player of the Year
Ross Haviland

Club Supporter’s Women’s Player of the Year
Chelsea Elliott

2023 international recognition

• James Ray
• Danielle Canham
• Alexis Cook
• Suya Haering
• Ruby Nathan
• Pia Vlok
• Kara McGillivary

Sportsman of the Year
Ross Haviland

Sportswoman of the Year
Ruby Nathan

Andrew Griffen Cup for Outstanding Service
Bill Raffles

Roskill Club Cup for Club Service
Adele Turnbull

More football stories

[adrotate banner=”131″]
[adrotate banner=”132″]
[adrotate banner=”86″]