Fixtures revealed for men’s and women’s 2024 Ford Futsal Superleague

posted in: Futsal, News

Futsal’s top domestic men’s and women’s competitions get underway in February with the 2024 series of the Ford Futsal Superleague.

An eight-team men’s competition kicks off on Saturday February 10, 2024, with games in Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland and Kirikiriroa Hamilton.

The six-team women’s superleague starts on Saturday February 24, 2024.

For the first time, games from the competition will be broadcast live and free on the FIFA+ platform, enabling viewers to watch New Zealand’s best futsal players from anywhere in the world.

Men’s superleague

The men’s competition features eight teams:

  • Auckland City FC (delivered in partnership with Northern Region Football)
  • Bay of Plenty Surge
  • Canterbury United Dragons (2023 champions)
  • Capital Futsal
  • Hawkes Bay Futsal (delivered in partnership with Central Football)
  • Palmerston North Marist (delivered in partnership with Central Football)
  • Southern United
  • Waikato Rapids

Women’s superleague

The women’s competition features six teams

  • Canterbury United Pride
  • Capital Futsal
  • Palmerston North Marist (delivered in partnership with Central Football)
  • Papakura City FC (2023 champions) (delivered in partnership with Northern Region Football)
  • Southern United
  • WaiBOP Power

Competition format

The men’s competition starts with the Home Series where teams play two games against their closest regional rival over the weekends of February 10-11, 2024, and February 17-18, 2024.

The women’s competition starts over the weekend of February 24-25, 2024, with the Northern Travel Series which sees the men’s and women’s teams from the north of Aotearoa come together at Tauranga’s Mercury Arena.

This is followed by the Southern Travel Series on March 2-3, 2024, at Rangiora’s MainPower Stadium.

The National Series, featuring all teams, will be played over two weekends:

  • March 16-17, 2024, at Akau Tangi Sports Centre in Te Whanganui-a-Tara Wellington.
  • March 23-24, 2024, at the Pulman Arena in Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland .

The winners of both the men’s and women’s competitions will be decided on 25 March 25, 2024, at the Finals Series at the Pulman Arena in Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland.

Full fixture list

Futsal writer wanted

Friends of Football seek a writer with a passion for futsal who is keen to join our team of volunteers.

Click on the button below for more details:

More football stories