New season fixtures released for NRF Men’s League One

posted in: Events, News

Competition newcomers West Auckland, Waiuku and Mangere United will all play at home in the opening weekend of the NRF League One season.

The competition has expanded to eight teams in 2024, from six in 2023.

West Auckland join League One after their relegation from the Lotto NRFL Northern Conference, while Waiuku and Mangere United successfully applied to enter the 2024 competition.

Ranui Swanson were relegated from the competition after finishing nine points adrift of their nearest rivals.

In the opening round, four games take place on Saturday April 6, 2024 in which West Auckland host last season’s runners-ups, South Auckland Rangers.

Waiuku host south Auckland rivals Papakura City, Uni-Mount Bohemian face Central United and Mangere United and Papatoetoe meet in another local derby.

The first floodlit game of the season is planned for Friday April 12 when Papakura City host West Auckland at McLennan Park.

How they finished last season

More football stories