Draw made to decide remaining European qualifiers for FIFA Women’s World Cup

The draw has been made to identify two more European nations to qualify for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup to be co-hosted in New Zealand and Australia.

Nine European nations will take part in two rounds of games to be played in October, from which two teams will qualify for the World Cup.

A third team will qualify to take part in the intercontinental play-off series in New Zealand next February.

Here are the October UEFA play-off games:

First round

Games to be played on October 7 (NZT)

Scotland v Austria

Wales v Bosnia & Herzegovina

Portugal v Belgium

Second round

Games to be played on October 12 (NZT)

Switzerland v Wales/Bosnia & Herzegovina

Portugal/Belgium v Iceland

Scotland/Austria v Republic of Ireland

At the conclusion of the second round, a table will decide the final order of teams, with the top two gaining automatic qualification.

The table will be a consolidation of teams’ games played already in qualifying groups, plus their points gained in the October play-offs.

Here’s how the table currently looks:

Who’s already qualified

So far, 27 teams have qualified for the Women’s World Cup.

READ MORE: Click here for full story >>>>

More football stories

Countdown to the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup