Te Puke United take Waikato Cup with extra time win against Cambridge

posted in: News

Te Puke United are this year’s winners of the Waikato Women’s Cup after they beat Cambridge’s division 2 team in the final at Korikori Park, Hamilton.

The sides needed extra time before Te Puke took the cup, winning 2-1.

Main photo: Cup winners Te Puke United. Credit: Te Puke United FC.

Beaten finalists Cambridge.

Huntly Thistle won the Waikato Women’s Plate after Taupo defaulted the final.


Waikato Women’s Cup

Te Puke United 2
Cambridge 1
*after extra time

Waikato Women’s Plate

Huntly Thistle 3
Taupo 0

Match defaulted by Taupo

READ MORE: Melville United win Waikato Men’s Cup >>>>

More football stories