Home ties favour past winners as quarter-final draw made for Kate Sheppard Cup

posted in: Kate Sheppard Cup, News

National champions Eastern Suburbs will travel to Ellerslie for their Kate Sheppard Cup quarter-final next month.

Fencibles United and Petone — the only two clubs in the cup not to have been past winners — were both given away ties, facing Western Springs and Wellington United, respectively.

Dunedin City Royals hope to emulate their founding club, Dunedin Technical, with a cup win this year but they’ll need to overcome Coastal Spirit in the South Island’s only quarter-final.


Games to be played over the weekend of July 8-9, 2023

Ellerslie v Eastern Suburbs

Western Springs v Fencibles United

Wellington United v Petone

Dunedin City Royals v Coastal Spirit

READ MORE: Western Springs send holders tumbling out of Kate Sheppard Cup >>>>

READ MORE: All the latest results from the Chatham Cup and Kate Sheppard Cup >>>>

Watch the draw

All the past winners

1994 Nomads United (Christchurch)
1995 Waikato Unicol (Hamilton)
1996 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
1997 Three Kings United (Auckland)
1998 Three Kings United (Auckland)
1999 Three Kings United (Auckland)
2000 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2001 Ellerslie (Auckland)
2002 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2003 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2004 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2005 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2006 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2007 Western Springs (Auckland)

2008 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2009 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2010 Claudelands Rovers (Hamilton)
2011 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2012 Three Kings United (Auckland)
2013 Coastal Spirit (Christchurch)
2014 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2015 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2016 Forrest Hill Milford United (Auckland)
2017 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2018 Dunedin Technical (Dunedin)
2019 Eastern Suburbs (Auckland)
2021 Wellington United (Wellington)
2022 Auckland United (Auckland)

The Kate Sheppard Cup is supported by the NZ Football Foundation.

More stories