Auckland clubs get lucky with home draws in semi-finals of Kate Sheppard Cup

posted in: Kate Sheppard Cup, News

Both Auckland clubs remaining in the Kate Sheppard Cup have been drawn at home in the semi-finals of the competition.

Eastern Suburbs will host 2021 winners Wellington United in one semi-final, while Western Springs are at home to Coastal Spirit who face a long trek from Christchurch.

The semi-final draw was made by newly-appointed All Whites head coach Darren Bazeley.



Games to be played on Sunday August 13, 2023*

*Dates changed after the draw

Eastern Suburbs v Wellington United

Western Springs v Coastal Spirit

Main photo: Auckland United lift last year’s Kate Sheppard Cup after a 1-0 win against Northern Rovers. Photo: Shane Wenzlick / Phototek.

The draw

All the past winners — Kate Sheppard Cup

1994 Nomads United (Christchurch)
1995 Waikato Unicol (Hamilton)
1996 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
1997 Three Kings United (Auckland)
1998 Three Kings United (Auckland)
1999 Three Kings United (Auckland)
2000 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2001 Ellerslie (Auckland)
2002 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2003 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2004 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2005 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2006 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2007 Western Springs (Auckland)

2008 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2009 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2010 Claudelands Rovers (Hamilton)
2011 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2012 Three Kings United (Auckland)
2013 Coastal Spirit (Christchurch)
2014 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2015 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2016 Forrest Hill Milford United (Auckland)
2017 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2018 Dunedin Technical (Dunedin)
2019 Eastern Suburbs (Auckland)
2021 Wellington United (Wellington)
2022 Auckland United (Auckland)

The Kate Sheppard Cup is supported by the NZ Football Foundation.

More football stories