WATCH: How to watch the All Whites play Australia live and for free

New Zealand’s friendly international against Australia will be broadcast live on free-to-air television and live-streamed by FIFA+.

You can watch the match for the historic Soccer Ashes Trophy on TVNZ’s Duke channel, with the live broadcast starting at 7.35am (NZT) on Wednesday October 18, 2023. It will also be available online via TVNZ+.

The game, at Brentford’s Gtech Community Stadium, in London, will be live-streamed by FIFA+.

All internationals to be played for the rest of 2023 by the All Whites and Football Ferns will be broadcast live by TVNZ’s Duke channel, and will be available online via TNNZ+.

READ MORE: Penalties could be used to decide match between All Whites and Socceroos >>>>

READ MORE: PREVIEW: ‘Let’s turn these games into annual fixtures’ — skipper Chris Wood >>>>

READ MORE: Socceroos boss Graham Arnold: ‘We’ll be in their faces for 90 minutes >>>>


Game to be played on Wednesday October 18, 2023 (NZT)

New Zealand v Australia
Gtech Community Stadium, London, 7.45am (NZT)

READ MORE: Brentford’s stadium to host October’s historic Soccer Ashes match >>>>

About the Soccer Ashes

The trophy was created in 1923, containing ashes of cigars smoked by Australian captain Alex Gibb and New Zealand captain George Campbell following the first meeting between the two nations in Australia in June 1923.

The trophy went missing in 1954 but was rediscovered during the COVID pandemic and returned to Football Australia.

READ MORE: Long-lost ANZAC Soccer Ashes trophy found in family garage clean-out >>>> 


New Zealand

Max Crocombe (2 caps) Burton Albion FC, England
Michael Woud (4 caps) Ventforet Kofu, Japan
Nik Tzanev (2 caps) AFC Wimbledon, England
Henry Gray* (0 caps), Ipswich Town, England

Bill Tuiloma (38 caps) Charlotte FC, United States
Dalton Wilkins (3 caps) Kolding, Denmark
Liberato Cacace (16 caps) Empoli FC, Italy
Michael Boxall (44 caps) Minnesota United, United States
Nando Pijnaker (13 caps) Sligo Rovers, Ireland
Niko Kirwan (9 caps) Calcio Padova, Italy
Tommy Smith (50 caps) MK Dons, England
Tyler Bindon (1 caps) Reading FC, England

Callum McCowatt (13 caps) Silkeborg IF, Denmark
Marko Stamenic (15 caps) FK Crvena zvezda / Red Star Belgrade, Serbia
Matthew Garbett (16 caps) NAC Breda, Netherlands
Sarpreet Singh (10 caps) FC Hansa Rostock, Germany

Alex Greive (10 caps) St Mirren FC, Scotland
Ben Waine (9 caps) Plymouth Argyle, England
Chris Wood (71 caps) Nottingham Forest, England
Eli Just (16 caps) AC Horsens, Denmark
Joe Champness (7 caps) Adanaspor, Turkey
Max Mata (5 caps) Shrewsbury Town, England

*Debut senior international call-up


Mat Ryan (captain) (83 caps) AZ Alkmaar, Netherland
Tom Glover* (0 caps) Middlesbrough FC, England
Andrew Redmayne (4 caps) Sydney FC, Australia

Aziz Behich (60 caps) Melbourne City FC, Australia
Jordy Bos (3 caps) K.V.C Westerlo, Belgium
Cameron Burgess (2 caps) Ipswich Town FC, England
Alessandro Circati* (0 caps) Parma Calcio 1913, Italy
Milos Degenek (45 caps) FK Crvena zvezda, Serbia
Lewis Miller (1 cap) Hibernian FC, Scotland
Kye Rowles (12 caps) Heart of Midlothian FC, Scotland
Harry Souttar (18 caps) Leicester City FC, England
Ryan Strain (3 caps) St Mirren FC, Scotland

Keanu Baccus (9 caps) St Mirren FC, Scotland
Jackson Irvine (57 caps) FC St Pauli, Germany
Massimo Luongo (43 caps) Ipswich Town FC, England
Connor Metcalfe (10 caps) FC St. Pauli, Germany

Brandon Borrello (8 caps) Western Sydney Wanderers FC, Australia
Martin Boyle (21 caps) Hibernian FC, Scotland
Mitch Duke (28 caps) FC Machida Zelvia, Japan
Craig Goodwin (165 caps) Al Wehda FC, Saudi Arabia
Awer Mabil (33 caps) Grasshopper Club Zürich, Switzerland
Sam Silvera (1 cap) Middlesbrough FC, England
Mohamed Toure (1 cap), Paris FC, France

*Debut senior international call-up

More football stories