Ferrymead Bays elect Neil Warburton as club’s new president

Canterbury’s Ferrymead Bays have elected Neil Warburton as the club’s new president.

Elected at the club’s latest Annual General Meeting, Bays announced:

“A life member of the club, Neil joined Bays in 1999 as a key member of the men’s team that won a number of promotions and the premier division in 2002.

“After stopping playing, the current Coach of the Year has held a number of positions within the club including men’s reserve coach, men’s premier coach, women’s coach and vice-president to name a few.

“Everyone at the club wishes Neil and the new committee all the best for the coming season and continuing the excellent work that has been done in previous years.”

Main photo: Neil Warburton … Ferrymead Bays’ new president.

2024 committee

Neil Warburton

Ian Goodwin
Vice-president and treasurer

Matthew Aspinall

Robyn Warburton
Girls and women’s co-ordinator

Chris Murphy
Committee member

Gerry Irvine 
Committee member

Blayne Slabbert
Committee member


Alan Walker
Director of Football

Ren Cameron 
Community Development Manager

READ MORE: Ferrymead Bays confirm coaching staff and start of pre-season programme >>>>

More football stories