Starting line-up: New Zealand give starts to UK-based quartet for Samoa game

UK-based players Anna Leat, Grace Neville, Katie Kitching and Jacqui Hand have been given starts for the Football Ferns’ second match at the OFC Women’s Olympic Qualifier tournament.

Head coach Jitka Klmková has included them in the starting line-up to face Samoa on Saturday February 10, kicking off at 5pm (NZT).

Leat (Aston Villa), Neville (London City Lionesses), Kitching (Sunderland) and Hand (Lewes) were not available for the first game at the tournament, against Tonga.

The game will be live streamed free by FIFA+ (see link below to watch).


Game to be played on Saturday February 10, 2024

New Zealand v Samoa
FFS Football Stadium, Field 1, Apia, Samoa, 5pm

READ MORE: Midfielder Annalie Longo pulls out of Football Ferns squad ‘as a precaution’ >>>>

Starting line-ups


1 Xeyana Salanoa (GK)
2 Xevani Salanoa
3 Lianna Soifua (captain)
4 Jaedeci Uluvili
5 Leah Manuleleua
7 Sariah Taeaoalii
8 Arianna Skeers
9 Torijan Lyne-Lewis
13 Sasjah Vikolia Dade
17 Alexandrea Ape-Paia
21 Malia Jessop


12 Angelique Tuisamoa (GK)
22 Repeka Asofa Salele (GK)
6 Khelistar Murray-Kumitau
10 Jayda Stewart
11 Lilly Dowsing
14 Shontelle Stevens
15 Alisa Tuatagaloa
16 Monique Fischer
18 Grace Taeoalii
19 Jordyn Eldredge Sagapolutele
20 Xehlia Salanoa

Head coach: Juan Chang Urrea

New Zealand

1. Anna Leat (GK)
14. Katie Bowen
5. Michaela Foster
15. Grace Neville
13. Rebekah Stott (captain)
6. Macey Fraser
7. Katie Kitching
2. Kate Taylor
16. Jacqui Hand
18. Grace Jale
20. Indiah-Paige Riley


22. Brianna Edwards (GK)
21. Victoria Esson (GK)
4. Mackenzie Barry
3. Claudia Bunge
8. Daisy Cleverley
19. Ava Collins
11. Ally Green
12. Betsy Hassett
10. Ruby Nathan
9. Gabi Rennie
17. Hannah Wilkinson

Head coach: Jitka Klimková


Referee: David Yareboinen (Papua New Guinea)
Assistant referees: Stephanie Minan (Papua New Guinea), Vaihina Teura (Tahiti)
Fourth official: Kavitesh Behari (Fiji)
Fifth official: Avinesh Narayan (Fiji)
Match commissioner: Amitesh Pal (Fiji)

More football stories