Western Springs promote five teenagers to premier men’s squad

Northern League club Western Springs have promoted a group of young players from the club’s U-23 and U-17 squads to their premier men’s team for 2024.

They are Louis Spillane (18), Leo Robins (16), Will Britton (15) and Caspar McGavin (17), and Max Buellins (17) who was included in the premier squad last season.

Meanwhile, the club has confirmed the re-signing of a number of premier men’s team players for 2024, including Wan Gatkek, Reid Drake, Regan Diver, Matt Thomas and Niko Steinmetz.

More football stories