Squad lists: Who played for who in NRFL Southern Conference opening round

The first round has been completed in the Lotto NRFL Men’s Southern Conference with eight clubs naming their first matchday squads of the season.

To help Southern Conference followers keep track of who plays for who, we’ve compiled a first round list of players and staff for each club.

The competition got underway over the Easter weekend with wins for Otumotai, Cambridge, Taupo and Waikato Unicol.

SEASON PREVIEW: Differing fortunes for Southern Conference’s two top sides >>>>

Results from the weekend

RESULTS: Saturday’s winners, scorers and latest league tables >>>>

RESULTS: Friday’s winners, scorers and latest league tables >>>>


Wade Vincent
Jack Portegys
Thomas Walters
Jack Connor
Jordan Shaw
Donovan Latham
Hector Leon
Bailey Webster
Joshua Clarkin
Benjamin Stephenson
Zachary Mayo
Max Kelk
Rahim Nabizada
Harvey Dempster
Blake Taylor
Marc Glenister


Head coach: Jordan Shaw
Assistant coach: Hayden Miller
Assistant coach: Patrick Woodlock
Goalkeeper coach: Kim Brierley
Physiotherapist: Craig Newlands
Team manager: Allan Campbell

Claudelands Rovers

Jackson Hawke
Blair Pennell
Marshall Forrester
Sean Rogers
Krishaant Singh
Emest Pidoke
Charlie Young
Avi Kumar
Thomas O’Leary
Daniel Finlay
Alex Morgan
Rohan Jones
Henry Stephen
Aidan Coffey
Theo Richards
Sudaysi Mohamud


Head coach: Paul Richardson
Assistant coach: Russell Finlay

Ngongotaha Lakes

Hayden Morrison
Sam Robinson
Jamie Hall
Dennis Esendam
Conor Lysaght
Petir Gray
Karlo Miguel Villamor
Husnein Van Der Struik
Jason Walker
Mel Cropp
Hayden Chapman
Kristopher Apiti
Curtis Warner
Harlem Simiona
Josh Read


Head coach: Mark Chapman
Assistant coach: Trevor Johnston


Benjamin Whitaker
James Clark
Thomas Jamieson
Jack Boland
Liam McDonagh
Lucas Arista
Dylan Monteiro
Jonty Rhodes
Connor Smyth
Harawira Smith
Moses Caldwell
Sean McDonagh
Lochy Webb
Jackson Hiku
Benjamin O’Regan
Anton Picton


Head coach: Joseph Dixon
Assistant coach: Ross Johnson
Physiotherapist: Cam Verry


Ben Pamment
Vincent Callister
Matthew Kilpatrick
Josh Nelson
Mikhail Bredeveldt
Mario Ramos
Andrew Cooper
Matthew Potts
Sam Littlejohn
Conor Hinz
Gabriel Pidduck
Todd Herbert
Ben Meyer
Connor Irvine
Finn Pachoud
Maui Tetai Tenas


Head coach: Carl Edwards
Assistant coach: Jonathan Routledge
Team manager: Bruce Banks


David Ignacio Vera
Cody Hawkes
Dylan Foster
George Green
Joe O’Donoghue
Ahmad Zammit
Ty Christensen
Liam Petersen
David Tillessen
Dylan Crighton
Andrew O’Donoghue
Kierren Flower
Sean Barbour
Steve McMahon
Logan Giddy
Raymond How


Head coach: Raymond How
Assistant coach: Taylor Long

Te Awamutu

Ryan Cole
Braedyn Webber
John Stapleford
Jack Edger
Michael Roberts
Joel Roil
Tawhir Ball
Willem Dikmans
Thomas Edger
Flynn Prutton
Bradley Egglestone
Daniel Sargent-Mens
Nicolas King-McRae
Logan Whale
Ben Young
Sam Reidy


Head coach: Joe Gifford
Assistant coach: Matthew Houlihan
Assistant coach: Simon Whale
Team manager: Hayley Roil

Waikato Unicol

Ollie Giles-Miller
Tay Ririnui
Sebastian Salinas
Jack Imray
Ren Tsumura
David Standing
Kjay Morehu
Abdul Wahid Sulieman
Marco Andres Estacio Arroyo
Woody Teacy
Solomon Marley
Caleb Gilchrist
Jeremy Atkin
Fawwaz Ali
Jose Manuel Gonzalez
Gregory Pidoke


Head coach: Tracy Wrigley
Assistant coach: Fawwaz Ali
Assistant coach: Jack Imray

More football stories