RESULT: Eastern Suburbs head for Kate Sheppard Cup semi-finals after 4-2 win

Eastern Suburbs have reached the last four of this year’s Kate Sheppard Cup after beating Ellerslie 4-2 in a quarter-final on Thursday night.

Playing under lights at OFC’s Ngahue Reserve, Football Fern Deven Jackson put the Lilywhites ahead after only three minutes.

Teammate Nicole Cooper doubled their lead in the 13th minute.

Britney Cunninham-Lee pulled back a goal for Ellerslie but Jackson added her second in the 37th minute to send Suburbs into the break with a 3-1 advantage.

Aimee Atkins extended the lead to 4-1 soon after the interval, while Kimberley Oosterbeek managed a consolation goal for Ellerslie in stoppage time.

READ MORE: Past winners go head-to-head in Thursday’s Kate Sheppard Cup tie >>>>

Match programme

You can read Ellerslie’s matchday magazine here:


Game played on Thursday July 6, 2023

Ellerslie 2 (Britney Cunningham-Lee 22′, Kimberley Oosterbeek 90+6′)
Eastern Suburbs 4 (Deven Jackson 3′, 37′, Nicole Cooper 13′, Aimee Atkins 53′)


Remaining quarter-finals

Game to be played on Saturday July 8, 2023

Wellington United v Petone
Rugby League Park, Newtown, 12pm

Games to be played on Sunday July 9, 2023

Dunedin City Royals v Coastal Spirit
Dunedin Artificial Turf, Dunedin, 12.30pm

Western Springs v Fencibles United
Seddon Fields, Westmere, 3pm

READ MORE: Western Springs send holders tumbling out of Kate Sheppard Cup >>>>

READ MORE: All the latest results from the Chatham Cup and Kate Sheppard Cup >>>>

All the past winners

1994 Nomads United (Christchurch)
1995 Waikato Unicol (Hamilton)
1996 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
1997 Three Kings United (Auckland)
1998 Three Kings United (Auckland)
1999 Three Kings United (Auckland)
2000 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2001 Ellerslie (Auckland)
2002 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2003 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2004 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2005 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2006 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2007 Western Springs (Auckland)

2008 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2009 Lynn-Avon United (Auckland)
2010 Claudelands Rovers (Hamilton)
2011 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2012 Three Kings United (Auckland)
2013 Coastal Spirit (Christchurch)
2014 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2015 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2016 Forrest Hill Milford United (Auckland)
2017 Glenfield Rovers (Auckland)
2018 Dunedin Technical (Dunedin)
2019 Eastern Suburbs (Auckland)
2021 Wellington United (Wellington)
2022 Auckland United (Auckland)

The Kate Sheppard Cup is supported by the NZ Football Foundation.

More stories