New season fixtures released for Lotto NRFL Southern Conference

Cambridge, Taupo, Papamoa and Te Awamutu all have home fixtures to kick-start the 2024 Lotto NRFL Southern Conference.

Fixtures are available online at WaiBOP Football’s site for the new conference season.

Defending champions Waikato Unicol — who missed out on promotion to the Lotto NRFL Men’s Championship, losing a play-off to Northern Conference champions Franklin United — travel to Papamoa for their season opener on March 30.

Runners-up Cambridge host Ngongotaha Lakes at John Kerkhof Park, with their visitors recharged by the appointment of new coaches Trevor Johnston, Mark Trembath and Carl Chadwick.

READ MORE: Ngongotaha Lakes appoint coaching trio for Lotto NRFL Southern Conference >>>> 

Taupo and Claudelands Rovers go head to head at Crown Park on opening day, while Te Awamutu host Otumoetai.

How they finished last season

More football stories