Central League — our round-up of new signings and summer departures

By Scott Mardon

Central League clubs have had a busy summer, recruiting for the new season that gets underway at Easter.

Here’s a rundown of player movements at the clubs.

Most of the transfers have been confirmed while some have been announced by clubs through social media but await registration.

For any additions, changes or corrections, please email: editor@friendsoffootballnz.com.

Season preview: Can anyone challenge Olympic for the Central League title? >>>>

Miramar Rangers

Nicolás Bobadilla (Manurewa)
Xavier Green (Auckland United)
Martín Bueno (Eastern Suburbs)
Timothy Fenton (North Wellington)
Aston Hurd (Hamilton Wanderers)
Josh Rogerson (Western Suburbs)
Ollie van Rijssel (Western Suburbs)
Blake Inder (Manurewa)
Matt Oliver (Hamilton Wanderers)
Agustín Contratti (Manurewa)

Jonty Roubos (Wellington Olympic)
Riley Manuel (Western Springs)
Ken Akamatsu (Peninsula Power, Queensland)
Bradley Whitworth (North West Sydney Spirit, New South Wales)
Wilson Souphanthavong (not signed)
Luke Searle (not signed)
Joseph Chiari (not signed)
Andron Kagramanyan (not signed)

Napier City Rovers

William Tønning (Hobro IK, Denmark)
Kieran Richards (Melville United)
Stephen Hoyle (Eastern Suburbs)
Ben Stanley (Dunedin City Royals)
Adam Hewson (Green Island)
Max Chretien (San Francisco Glen, California)
Ethan Richards (Melville United)
Ben Lack (Waterside Karori)
Oscar Faulds (Storfors AIK, Sweden)

Oscar Mason (Western Springs)
Ry McLeod (Melville United)
Kenny Willox (Havelock North Wanderers)
Ta Eh Doe (Christchurch United)
Harry Huxford (Wellington Phoenix)
Deri Corfe (Dandenong Thunder, Victoria)
Bill Robertson (retired)
Karanjit Mandair (not signed)

North Wellington

Arian Asghari (Bay Olympic)
James Stuart (Waterside Karori)
Sam Staunton (Tawa)
Ashnarvy Mustapha (Petone)
Alif Kusuma (Petone)
Zach Newman (Hibiscus Coast)

Timothy Fenton (Miramar Rangers)
Niko Bruce (Christchurch United)
Matthew King (Wellington Olympic)
Joshua de Souza (Island Bay United)
Ryan Lee (Wellington Phoenix)


Nathaniel Hailemariam (Wellington Olympic)
Liam Shearer (Western Suburbs)

Matt Brazier (Christchurch United)
Ashnarvy Mustapha (North Wellington)
Sefa Mamea-Hind (not signed)
Nkhata Hollywell (Stop Out)

Stop Out

Keegan Taig (Tawa)
Harry Lack (Taradale)
Nkhata Hollywell (Petone)
Joseph Hopper (Wellington Olympic)
Jack Keenan (Upper Hutt City)
Charlie Meredith (Whanganui Athletic)


Waterside Karori

Joshua Lawson (Whanganui Athletic)

Jorge Akers (Eastern Lions, Victoria)
Harry Fautley (Western Suburbs)
Finn Diamond (Western Suburbs)
Ben Lack (Napier City Rovers)
James Stuart (North Wellington)
Tyler Hornsby (Christchurch United)

Wellington Phoenix reserves

Harry Huxford (Napier City Rovers)
Nathan Walker (Fencibles United)
Dylan Gardiner (Hamilton Wanderers)
Matt Foord (Cashmere Technical)
Ryan Lee (North Wellington)
Nicholas Murphy (Christchurch United)

Alex Britton (Wellington Olympic)
Joshua Tollervey (Auckland United)
Marco Lorenz (Western Springs)
Kaelin Nguyen (Wellington Olympic)
Josh Rudland (Wellington Olympic)
Dan McKay (Cobh Ramblers, Ireland)
Charlie Beale (Auckland United)
Ben Wallace (Auckland United)
Noah Karunaratne (Eastern Suburbs)
Alby Kelly-Heald (graduated to first team)
Lukas Kelly-Heald (graduated to first team)
Matt Sheridan (graduated to first team)
Isaac Hughes (graduated to first team)
Fin Conchie (graduated to first team)
Luke Supuk (graduated to first team)

Wellington Olympic

Alex Britton (Wellington Phoenix)
Matthew King (North Wellington)
Luke Tongue (Cashmere Technical)
Joel Coustrain (Aisling Annacotty, Ireland)
Jonty Roubos (Miramar Rangers)
Josh Rudland (Wellington Phoenix)
Kaelin Nguyen (Wellington Phoenix)
Adam Supyk (Eastern Suburbs)
Eddie Wilkinson (Christchurch United)
Oliver Colloty (Auckland City)
Gabriele Matanisiga (Rewa FC)
Jesse Randall (Charleston Battery, South Carolina)

Joseph Hopper (Stop Out)
Nathaniel Hailemariam (Petone)
Joel Stevens (Christchurch United)
Brooklyn Browne (Palmerston North United)
Jack Cawley (Perth SC, Western Australia)
Gianni Bouzoukis (NWS Spirit, New South Wales)
Jacob Daly (not signed)
Hami Paranihi-Nuku (not signed)
Theo Ettema (Central Córdoba de Santiago del Estero, Argentina)

Western Suburbs

Cameron MacKenzie (Birkenhead United)
Harry Fautley (Waterside Karori)
Finn Diamond (Waterside Karori)
Lucas Meek (Inter Miami, Florida)
Charles Ostrem (Chicago Fire, Illionois)

Malik Smith (Launceston United, Tasmania)
Ollie van Rijssel (Miramar Rangers)
Josh Rogerson (Miramar Rangers)
Ryan Feutz (Eastern Suburbs)
Liam Shearer (Petone)

Island Bay United (promoted)

Joshua de Souza (North Wellington)

Season preview: Can anyone challenge Olympic for the Central League title? >>>>

How they finished last year

Scott Mardon

Scott Mardon is a long-time supporter of Napier City Rovers, and a keen follower of New Zealand’s National League.

More football stories